I’m back in Hongkong after 6 months. I guess I missed the place. I missed the Mongkok Market: the never ending bargaining and every time the sellers would say.. “okay la! okay la! thank you.. bah bye!”. Haha

The glass hallway going to the taxi lane of the Hong Kong International Airport

My first stop was The Spaghetti House. It’s one of the staple eating places here in Hong Kong and you’ll find them almost in every corner–just like how there are so much Mcdonald’s in the US. I’ve been craving for their Bacon Mushroom Spaghetti for quite a while now and this is what I will be having.

The Spaghetti House

Everything looked so good in the menu but I fold myself to stay focused and order what i’ve been craving for. I hope I will not be sorry.

Bacon Mushroom Spaghetti

It was delicious because there were a lot more bacons than usual. Also, the bacon was so crispy it added texture to the food. I’m sure this is something we could all cook at home but having it here at The Spaghetti House in Hong Kong was quite a comfort food experience. It was so good I finished it in less than 10 minutes. 🙂

Don’t forget to order a soda as well. Also ask for extra cheese and hot sauce. 🙂 Guess this marks the start of a series of food stops!